Winners decided after no wind for Day Two of the Jack Tar Auckland Regatta

Unfortunately there was no wind for Day Two of the Jack Tar Auckland Regatta with all boats spending a few hours floating around the course between Bean Rock and Rangitoto Island. There was swimming, drinking, scurfing and all sorts of fun going on but as hard as the Race Management teams tried, the wind just didn’t come to the party! Luckily we had a fantastic day of racing on Saturday in which the results will determine the outcome of the regatta in all divisions. Congratulations to all division winners – results listed below with full results on the Auckland Regatta Website HERE

Division A – PHRF: 1st Temptation (Anatole Masfen), 2nd Ran Tan II (Brian Peterson), 3rd Miss Scarlet (William Goodfellow)

Division B – PHRF: 1st IceBreaker (Steve Purton), 2nd Anarchy (A J Reid), 3rd Clockwork (Steve Mair)

Division C – PHRF: 1st Perfect Alibi (Colin Booth), Rainbow IV (Alan smith), C U Later (Logan Fraser)

Sports Boat Division – EHC: 1st Steinlager 3 (Glen Sowry), 2nd W8-UP (Mike Hindrup), 3rd Team Sex (Anne Hirst)

Open Multihull Division – EHC: 1st Stealth Mission (Sam Tucker), 2nd Boat 2 (G Houston/S Wilson), 3rd Sledge (John Minnee)

Pacific Keelboat Challenge MRX – LINE: 1st Constellation Capita (Tom Macky), 2nd Club Marine (Matt Bouzaid), 3rd  KPMG (Ben Williams)

Pacific Keelboat Challenge Elliott 7 – LINE: 1st International Paints (Tony Dalbeth Hudson), 2nd Yachting Developments (Frankie Dair), 3rd Watts & Hughes (Bob Still)

Big thanks to our regatta sponsors: Jack Tar, Icebreaker, Ports of Auckland & Bunrsco



Recent Posts