Contact Us Classifieds Gallery Login  


HOME RNZYS Sailing Facilities and Functions Membership News and Events Youth Programme
Sailing | Major Regattas | NZ Match Racing Champs
Skip Navigation Links.

New Zealand Match Racing Championships
12th - 16th November 2014
2014 Expressions of Interest

Alan Quere - Cercle Nautique Caledonien
Susannah Pyatt - RNZYS/MBSC
Peter Waring - Napier Sailing Club
George Brasell - RNZYS YTP
Sam Mackay - RPNYC
Josh Junior - Worser Bay Boating Club
Chris Steele - RNZYS
Dylan Wichman - Kerikeri Cruising Club
Phil Robertson Waka Racing - RNZYS
Scott Dickson - Long Beach Yacht Club


For full Updates and Photos check out the RNZYS Facebook Page also.

2013 Press Release

Minoprio is crowned the NZ Match Racing Champion for 2013.
Following a frustrating day, racing finally got underway at 3:30pm this afternoon. There was no time for Semi Finals and the RM team went straight to a First to TWO Points final series.
In the Majors Minoprio and Murdoch were on one point each meaning sudden death. Minoprio took the first match by 16 seconds but in the second Minoprio carried a penalty and couldn't clear it allowing Murdoch a win. In the third match Minoprio had a lead Murdoch couldn't catch.
In the Petite Finals Gunwoo Park carried a penalty in the start, however Dave Hazard hit the top mark on the second rounding. Park also won the second match meaning he is crowned third ahead of Hazard. Congratulations to all competitors!


2013 VIDEO FINALS DAY 17TH Nov 2013

2013 VIDEO DAY 3 16th Nov 2013 -



Official Documents

Expression of Interest Form HERE

2014 Notice of Race HERE

New Zealand Match Racing Championships Honours Board

For further information please contact:
Melanie Best

Phone: (09)360-6809
Fax: (09)360-6802




2012 VIDEO video link of the finals from Argentina MarineMedia.

2012 Results here

2012 VIDEO video link from Argentina MarineMedia.



Designed by Frontend Design | Developed by APL+

© Copyright RNZYS 2006