Contact Us Classifieds Gallery Login  


HOME RNZYS Sailing Facilities and Functions Membership News and Events Youth Programme
Sailing | Major Regattas | Nespresso Youth International
Skip Navigation Links.


NESPRESSO Youth International Match Racing Championships 2016

2016 Dates 24 - 28 February 2016 - Expression of Interest form

PRICE wins 2015 Nespresso Youth International Match Racing Championships! Harry Price and his team of Ben Robinson, Cameron Gundy and Murray Jones won the final over local George Brasell 3 wins to 1 in a nail bitter final series! The duo were never more than 5 boat lengths apart with penalties, luffing, tacking duels....the works!

In the Petit Final Wichman beat Sam Mackay in the first and third to take 3rd place overall.

VIDEO of finals here

VIDEO - Saturday

Final Placings
1st Harry Price (CYCA)
2nd George Brasell (RNZYS)
3rd Dylan Wichman (KCC)
4th Sam Mackay (RPNYC)
5th Will Dargaville (RPAYC)
6th George Gautrey (RPNYC)
7th Lucas Chatonnier (RNZYS)
8th Milly Bennett (RPAYC)
9th Sam Ellis (CYCA)
10th Claudia Pierce (TYPBC)
11th George Anyon (RNZYS YTP)
12th Cyril Fortin (CNC)
13th Layton Hern (NPCL)
14th Claudia Thackray (RSYS)
Final results sheet

Full Crew list

Media Release - Saturday (Day Three)

Media Release - Friday (Day Two)

Media Release - Thursday (Day One)

History of the Youth International

Honours Board View our Honours Board of past champions


2013 Video - click here for Youtube link

2013 Final Placings - click here

Contact Sara Tucker

Phone: (09)360-6800
Fax: (09)360-6802
Mobile: 0212719286



Video 2014 - Saturday - Day Three

Video - Sunday - Day Four Finals



Designed by Frontend Design | Developed by APL+

© Copyright RNZYS 2006