

Barfoot & Thompson Bridge to Bean Rock Race

Sunday 28th February Saturday 17th April 2021

The Organising Authority is Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron 181 Westhaven Drive, Auckland 1011, New Zealand

Supplementary Sailing Instructions (SSI) Amendment 4:

SSI 5.4 Remove "preferred" before "course for Division A", add "B and C" before "will be Attachment 1"

SSI 5.5 Remove course

SSI 5.6 Remove course

SSI 6.1 Delete "Division A Finish — Starboard end, Orange marker Black buoy, Division A Finish — Port end, RNZYS Signal boat *Te Kouma* Blue flag, Division B, C & D Finish — Starboard end, RNZYS Signal boat *Te Kouma* Blue flag, Division B, C & D Finish — Port end, Orange marker Black with White stripe buoy"

Add "Division A,B & C to finish between the Signalboat *Pembles Bay* and the black buoy laid to the West of the Signalboat. Division D to finish between the Signalboat *Pembles Bay* and the black with white stripe buoy laid to the East of the Signalboat."

As shown below:

- 5.4 The preferred course for Division A, B and C will be Attachment 1 from a start line formed by the spans of the Harbour Bridge to Bayswater racing buoy (Stb), Stanley Point racing buoy (Stb), laid Orange buoy 1 near Devonport (Prt), Devonport Torpedo Bay racing buoy (Stb), Orakei racing buoy (Prt), Bean Rock racing buoy (Prt), Bean Rock Light House and Doris Rock port marker (Stb), to the Finish line.
- 5.5 The preferred course for Division B will be Attachment 2 from a start line formed by the spans of the Harbour Bridge to Bayswater racing buoy (Stb), Stanley Point racing buoy (Stb), laid Orange buoy 1 near Devonport (Prt), Devonport Torpedo Bay racing buoy (Stb), Orakei racing buoy (Prt), Bean Rock racing buoy (Prt), Rough Rock racing buoy (Stb), Northern Leading racing buoy (Stb), to the Finish line.
- 5.6 The preferred course for Division C will be Attachment 3 from a start line formed by the spans of the Harbour Bridge to Bayswater racing buoy (Starboard), Stanley Point racing buoy (Stb), laid Orange buoy 1 near Devonport (Prt), Devonport Torpedo Bay racing buoy (Stb), Orakei racing buoy (Prt), Bean Rock racing buoy (Prt), Narrowneck racing buoy (Stb), Saltworks racing buoy (Stb), Northern Leading racing buoy (Stb), to the Finish line.



6.1

Division A Finish – Starboard end	Orange marker Black buoy
Division A Finish – Port end	RNZYS Signal boat Te Kouma Blue flag
Division B, C & D Finish -	RNZYS Signal boat <i>Te Kouma</i> Blue flag
Starboard end	
Division B, C & D Finish – Port end	Orange marker Black with White stripe buoy

Add "Division A,B & C to finish between the Signalboat *Pembles Bay* and the black buoy laid to the West of the Signalboat. Division D to finish between the Signalboat *Pembles Bay* and the black with white stripe buoy laid to the East of the Signalboat."

Signed:

Megan Thomson

Sailing Administrator

Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron

Date: 17 April 2021