

ADDENDUM C COMMORODRES CUP COURSES 1st OCTOBER 2019 – 30th SEPTEMBER 2020



KAWAU ISLAND COURSES (RNZYS)

Course			Approx.
No	Divisions	Course and Mark Rounding's Night Race to Kawau Island	NMs.
1	ALL	Start – Whangaparaoa Outermost Yellow buoy (P) - Motuketekete Island (P) – Passage Reef (S) – Finish between Momona Point and a Race Committee Boat displaying an amber flashing light moored to the west of Momona Point	26

No	Divisions	Course and Mark Rounding's Round Kawau Island	NMs.	
stark	For courses 1, 2, 3, 4 & 5 the Race Committee Boat will display a green flag when the windward mark is to be rounded to starboard and a red flag when the windward mark is to be rounded to port. The windward mark will be a RNZYS inflatable buoy moored approximately 1nm to windward of the start line			
1	ABNM CE	Start – Windward Mark – Motuora Island (P) – RNZYS laid mark approx. 0.5nms west of Challenger Island (P) – Motuora Island (S) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour Start – Windward Mark – Motutara Island (P) – RNZYS laid mark approx. 0.5nms west of Challenger Island (P) – Motutara Island (S) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour	21 15	
2	ANM BCE	Start – Windward Mark – Motuora Island (P) – Motuketekete Island (P) – Motuora Island (P) – Flat Rock (P) – Fairchild Reef (P) – Maori Rock (S) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour Start – Windward Mark – Motutara Island (P) – Flat Rock (P) – Fairchild Reef (P) – Maori Rock (S) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour	30 21	
3	ANM BCE	Start – Windward Mark – Maori Rock (P) – Fairchild Reef (S) – Flat Rock (S) – Motuora Island (S) – Motutara Island (S) – Motuketekete Island (S) – Motuora Island (S) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour Start – Windward Mark – Maori Rock (P) – Fairchild Reef (S) – Flat Rock (S) – Motutara Island (S) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour	31 21	
4	ABNM CE	Start – Windward Mark – Motuora Island (P) – Flat Rock (P) – Fairchild Reef (P) – Maori Rock (S) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour Start – Windward Mark – Motutara Island (P) – Flat Rock (P) – Fairchild Reef (P) – Maori Rock (S) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour	24 21	
5	ABNM CE	Start – Windward Mark – Maori Rock (P) – Fairchild Reef (S) – Flat Rock (S) – Motuora Island (S) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour Start – Windward Mark – Maori Rock (P) – Fairchild Reef (S) – Flat Rock (S) – Motutara Island (S) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour	24 21	
6	ALL	Start from the Race Committee Boat moored at the entrance of Bon Accord Harbour – RNZYS laid mark approx. 0.4nm off Western Point Christian Bay (P) – RNZYS laid mark off Algies Point (P) – RNZYS laid mark approx. 0.5nm off Moturekareka Island (P) – RNZYS laid mark west of the Race Committee Boat (P) – the Christian Bay laid mark (P) – the Algies Point laid mark (P) – the Moturekareka Island laid mark (P) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour	21	
7	ALL	Start from the Race Committee Boat moored at the entrance of Bon Accord Harbour – RNZYS laid mark approx. 0.5nm off Moturekareka Island (S) – RNZYS laid mark off Algies Point (S) – RNZYS laid mark approx 0.4nm off Western Point Christian Bay (S) – the Race Committee Boat mark (S) – the Moturekareka Island laid mark (S) – the Algies Point laid mark (S) – the Christian Bay laid mark (S) – Finish at the Race Committee Boat approx. 0.5nm west of the entrance to Bon Accord Harbour	21	



ADDENDUM C COMMORODRES CUP COURSES 1st OCTOBER 2019 – 30th SEPTEMBER 2020



ROUND RANGITOTO RACE COURSES

This race is alsopart of the Westhaven Triple Series and is run by PCC

			Approx.
No	Divisions	Course and Mark Roundings	NMs.
1	A, N M	Start – Round Rangitoto, Motutapu & Orarapa (Haystack) Islands either Port (P)or Starboard (S) – Torpedo (P) - Finish	27.5
	BCED	Start – Round Rangitoto & Motutapu Islands either Port (P)or Starboard (S)- Torpedo (P) - Finish	23

TE KOUMA PASSAGE COURSES (RNZYS only)

This race is a Commodores Cup race and only open to RNZYS members

C <u>ourse</u>			Approx.
No	Divisions	Course and Mark Roundings	NMs.
1	All	Start – passing north of Motuihe Island – passing north of Waiheke Island – Gannet Rock (S) – Tarahiki Island (P) – passing Rangipukea Island (S) – Finish northeast of Rangipukea Island	32.5
2	All	Start – passing north of Browns Island – south of Waiheke Island – passing through Ruthe passage – Rotoroa Island (P) – Rangipukea Island (S) – Finish northeast of Rangipukea Island	28

HAYSTACK COURSES (RYC)

This race is also part of the Westhaven Triple Series and is run by RYC

C <u>ourse</u>			Approx.
No	Divisions	Course and Mark Roundings	NMs.
1	ANM	Start –Gulf Harbour Buoy (S) – Orarapa (Haystack) (S) – Bean Rock Buoy (S) – Finish	40
	All Others	Start –Orapapa (Haystack) (S) – Bean Rock Buoy (S) – Finish	35
2	A&M	Start– Orarapa (Haystack) (P) – Gulf Harbour (P) – Bean Rock Buoy (S) – Finish	40
	All Others	Start –Orarapa (Haystack) (P) – Bean Rock Buoy (S) – Finish	35

THESE COURSES ARE TO BE READ IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE RELEVANT NOTICES OF RACE & SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

FAIRWAY MARKS

In all races unless otherwise specified for any particular race or races, the following will be deemed to be obstructions and shall be passed on the main channel side only:

- 1. Rangitoto Beacon
- 2. Iliomama Rock Beacon
- 3. Browns Island Beacon
- 4. Beacon on Emu Rock (off Motutapu)
- 5. Bean Rock Light and Doris Rock Beacon (approx. 25 metres north)
- 6. Red Buoys on eastern side of Motuihe Channel
- 7. Beacon on Sewer Outlet (Orakei)
- 8. Cable beacons east of Devonport Wharf
- 9. Green Sandspit marker stake (SW of Torpedo Wharf)
- 10. Yachts shall only pass through the main navigation span of the Harbour Bridge when racing.
- 11. All moored vessels and moorings in or adjacent to the designated Small Craft mooring areas shown on Chart NZ 5322.
- 12. The Okahu Bay wave break and all vessels and moorings in the Okahu Bay mooring area.
- 13. The Westhaven mooring area defined by the line representing an extension of the permanent wave breaks.