





CBRE CITY OF SAILS AUCKLAND REGATTA

25-28 March 2021

The Organising Authority is the Auckland Regatta Trust, incorporating:

Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron (RNZYS) and Bucklands Beach Yacht Club (BBYC) 181 Westhaven Drive, Westhaven Marina Telephone 09-360 6800 Fax 09-360 680 VHF CH 17

Half Moon Bay Marina, Buckland Beach Telephone 09-534 3046 Fax 09-534 3242

SUPPLEMENTARY SAILING INSTRUCTIONS (SSI)

This sheet and Attachment A to B are supplements to Appendix S of the Racing Rules of Sailing (RRS)

Amendment I

SSI 12 Replace "240 Minutes" with "6 Hours" Attachment C - Passage Racing Courses added

See below:

TIME LIMITS (SI 12)

SSI 12

COURSE	MARK I	RACE TIME LIMIT	FINISH WINDOW
Windward Leeward	30 Minutes	I20 Minutes	30 Minutes
Harbour	Nil	180 Minutes	40 Minutes
Passage	Nil	240 minutes 6 hours	60 Minutes

AND ATTACHED ATTACHMENT C - PASSAGE RACING COURSES

Date: 24/03/2021

Signed:

Rochelle Seagar RNZYS Race Manager







ATTACHMENT C PASSAGE RACING COURSES -

Course I		
	Start – Motukoera #G (P)- Motuihe Island (S)- Browns Island Beacon (P)- Finish between the Westhaven tower and Westhaven ODM #I	22.7 NM
Course 2		
	Start –Torpedo Buoy #5 (S)- Resolution #18 (P) –Mckenzie Buoy #10 (P)-Cable #9(P)-Mckenzie Buoy #10 (S)- Finish between the Westhaven tower and Westhaven ODM #1	17.7 NM

FAIRWAY MARKS

In all races unless otherwise specified for any particular race or races, the following will be deemed to be obstructions and shall be passed on the main channel side only:

- I. Rangitoto Beacon
- 2. Iliomama Rock Beacon
- 3. Browns Island Beacon
- 4. Beacon on Emu Rock (off Motutapu)
- 5. Bean Rock Light and Doris Rock Beacon (approx. 25 metres north)
- 6. Red Buoys on eastern side of Motuihe Channel
- 7. Beacon on Sewer Outlet (Orakei)
- 8. Cable beacons east of Devonport Wharf
- 9. Green Sandspit marker stake (SW of Torpedo Wharf)
- 10. Yachts shall only pass through the main navigation span of the Harbour Bridge when racing.
- All moored vessels and moorings in or adjacent to the designated Small Craft mooring areas shown on Chart NZ 5322.
- 12. The Okahu Bay wave break and all vessels and moorings in the Okahu Bay mooring area.
- 13. The Westhaven mooring area defined by the line representing an extension of the permanent wave breaks.

Prohibited Racing Areas:

Boats racing shall not sail in the prohibited racing areas listed below. These prohibited racing areas are designated obstructions for the purposes of RRS 19 & 20.

- I. The Westhaven Boat Harbour area defined by the line representing an extension of the breakwater to the most northern point of Wynyard Point.
- 2. The Commercial Harbour area defined by straight line drawn between the most northern point of Wynyard Point and the north western point of the Fergusson Terminal.
- 3. The Defence Area marked on the Chart NZ 5322 around the Naval Dock, Calliope Wharves, Devonport