The 2018-19  Havana Club Rum Race Series is split into 4 seasonal series as follows:

(a)        Spring Rum Race Series – (5th October 2018 – 14th December 2018)

(b)        Summer Rum Race Series – (18th January 2019 – 29th March 2019)

(c)        Autumn Rum Race Series – (5th April 2019 – 28th June 2019)

(d)        Winter Rum Race Series – (5th July 2019 – 27th September 2019)

Havana Club Rum Races are open to Members of any yacht club and are almost EVERY Friday, (see Notice of Race below for full details).  They are fun, short, non-spinnaker harbour races with three divisions. Havana Club Rum Races start off Westhaven Tower & the finish line for the Spring & Summer Series is from the Squadron Tower and the NORTHERN side of the Westhaven ODM yellow buoy.

Prizegiving is held following every race in the Dinghy Locker.

Start times for the Rum Race Autumn and Winter Series are:

  • Division F – SuperCruisers, Big Cruising Production Boats. Talk to the Sailing Office. Please read the SIs. Start 1555
  • Division B – boats longer than 10.4m or 0.8 PHRF. Please read the SIs. Start 1600
  • Division E – boats 10.4m and shorter or 0.8 and less PHRF. Please read the SIs. Start 1605
  • Division X – boats sailing in an extra division (Elliott 7’s or MRX Yachts) may start after the other divisions 1640 or 1645


Online Entry




For any queries or for further information, please email: or phone: (09) 360-6809

Related Projects