



CBRE ROYAL NEW ZEALAND YACHT SQUADRON CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPS 2021-22

NOTICE OF SERIES

The Organising Authority is the Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron 181 Westhaven Drive, Westhaven, Auckland 1011

Tel: 09 360 6800 | VHF: CH 17

Notice of Series (NoS)

		_
_	UI	

- 1.1 The series is governed by the rules as defined in The Racing Rules of Sailing.
- 1.2 If a boats division is combined with another division for a series, then that boat will use their overall finishing place in the combined division as the placing for that series.
- 1.3 Only series entrants will be eligible for series placing. This changes RRS A2.2.
- 1.4 If a boat changes their division during the season they will only be eligible for the Club Championships in one division.

2 ELIGIBILITY AND ENTRY

- 2.1 To be eligible for the CBRE RNZYS Club Championships boats (skippers for the ladies division) must have a series entry in at least two (2) of the three (3) RNZYS Club Championships elements (as specified for each division in 2.3) To clarify, casual race entries are not eligible for a series score or eligible to for the CBRE RNZYS Club Championships.
- 2.2 The CBRE RNZYS Club Champion will be decided based upon 2 of the 3 total series placing from the eligible series, (one series placing will be discarded).
- 2.3 The elements for the CBRE RNZYS Club Championships are:
 - A, B, C, F, E & Multihull divisions
 - 2021 Doyle Sails Winter Series
 - 2021-22 Doyle Sails Wednesday Series
 - 2021-22 36 Degree Brokers Commodores Cup Series
 - R, Sports Boats, MRX divisions
 - 2021 Doyle Sails Winter Series
 - 2021-22 Doyle Sails Wednesday Series
 - 2022 City of Sails Auckland Regatta

Young 88 division

- 2021-22 Doyle Sails Wednesday Series (PHS results)
- 2021-22 Young 88 Sprints series (line results)
- 2022 Harken New Zealand Young 88 National Championships (line results)

Stewart 34 division

- 2021 Doyle Sails Winter Series (PHS results)
- 2021-22 Stewart 34 Championship Series Division A (spinnaker boats) (line results)
- 2022 Collinson Forex Series for Division A (spinnaker boats) (line results)

Ladies Racing division

- 2021-22 Barfoot and Thompson Ladies Series (PHS)
- 2022 Barfoot and Thompson Women's Keelboat National Championships (line results)
- 2021 RNZYS 50-50 Regatta (line results)

Etchells division

2021 Coast pre-Christmas series

2022 Coast post-Christmas series

2022 Coast New Zealand Etchells National Championships

- 2.4 All boats shall be skippered by a member of the RNZYS.
- 2.5 All boats (with the exception of the ladies division) shall be on the RNZYS boat register and the boat owners shall be full members of the RNZYS.
- 2.6 Eligible boats will be automatically entered in the series.
- 2.7 There must be at least four (4) boats entered into a division for any prizes to be awarded.

3 SCHEDULE

3.1 Series dates

Date	From	То
Doyle Sails Winter Series	8 th May 2021	11 th Sep 2021
Doyle Sails Wednesday Series	13 th Oct 2021	16 th March 2022
36 Degrees Brokers Commodores Cup	13 th Nov 2021	9 th April 2022
2022 City of Sails Auckland Regatta	12 th Mar 2022	13 th March 2022
North Sails Young 88 Sprint Series	7 th Oct 2021	7 th April 2022
Harken New Zealand Young 88 National Championships	20 th Feb 2022	21 st Feb 2022
Stewart 34 Championships Series	I st Nov 2021	4 th April 2022
Stewart 34 Collinson Forex Series	2 nd April 2022	2 nd April 2022
Barfoot and Thompson Ladies Tuesday series	5 th Oct 2021	22 nd March 2022
Barfoot and Thompson Women's Keelboat National	2 nd April 2022	3 rd April 2022
Championships	-	
RNZYS 50: 50 regatta	27 th Nov 2021	28 th Nov 2021
Coast Etchells Pre Christmas Series	12 th Oct 2021	14 th Dec 2021
Coast Etchells Post Christmas Series	18 th Jan 2022	29 th March 2022
Coast Etchells New Zealand National Championships	2 nd April 2022	3 rd April 2022

Prizegiving will be held as part of the RNZYS Summer Series prizegiving on Saturday 21st May 2022

4 SCORING

4.1 The scoring system is as follows:

The low points system of RRS Appendix A will be applied to the boats (skippers of ladies division) overall series placings, except ties will be broken as 4.3. Boats (skippers for the ladies series) shall discard their worst overall series placing.

- 4.2 Ladies, Stewart 34 and Young 88 divisions will be scored by a combination of PHS and Line results for different series as noted in 2.3. MRX and Etchells will be scored on line results only. All other divisions will be scored on PHS and Line results.
- 4.3 Any ties will be broken as follows:

A, B, C, F, E, multihulls

The highest placing from the 2021-22 36 Degree Brokers Commodores Cup Series.

R, Sports Boats & MRX

The highest placing from the 2022 City of sails Auckland Regatta.

Young 88

The highest placing from the 2022 Harken New Zealand Young 88 National championships.

Stewart 34's

The highest placing from the 2021-22 Stewart 34 Championship Series.

Ladies

The highest placing in the 2022 Barfoot and Thompson New Zealand Women's Keelboat National Championships

Etchells

The highest placing in the 2022 Coast New Zealand Etchells National Championships

4.4 Any ties remaining after applying 4.3 will be broken using RRS A8, but applying to the series scores instead of race scores.

5 PRIZES

- 5.1 Trophies will be awarded at the RNZYS Summer Series Prizegiving on 21st May 2022 to 1st place in each division on line and/or PHS as outlined in 4.2.
- 5.2 Plaques will be awarded to 2nd and 3rd place on PHS for A,B,C,E,F, multihulls, R and sports boats, on line for MRX and Etchells and as per 4.2 for Stewart 34, Young 88s and Ladies division.
- 5.3 The winning boat on PHS for A, B, C, E, F, Multihulls, R and Sports boats will be invited to the RNZYS Club Championships Finals.
- 5.4 The winning boat/skipper of the MRX, Etchells, Ladies, Young 88 and Stewart 34 divisions will be invited to the Club Championships Finals.

6 FURTHER INFORMATION

Contact Megan Thomson Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron Race Manager 09 360 6809 Raceoffice@rnzys.org.nz