



PIC INSURANCE BROKERS CRUISING SERIES

Ist October 2023 to 20th April 2024

The Organising Authority is the Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron181 Westhaven Drive, Westhaven, Auckland 1011

Tel: 09 360 6800 | VHF: CH 17

NOTICE OF RACE - AMENDMENT (A1)

I AMENDMENTS

- A1. 5.1 Eligibility and Entry Definitions of divisions. (12 October 2023).
- A2. 5.4 Removal of Division B. (12 October 2023).
- A3. 6.0 Fees Removal of Non-member Series Entry Fee. (12 October 2023).
- A4. 8.2 Removal of a) & b) Divisions & definitions of division. (12 October 2023).
- **A5.** 5.6 & 5.7 Removed (12 October 2023).
- A6 8.2 Removal of divisional warning signals. Only 1 warning signal, 12:55 (12 October 2023).
- A7. II.I The Courses Updated year (12 October 2023).
- A8. 17.2 & 17.3 Removal of divisions. (12 October 2023).

5 ELIGIBILITY AND ENTRY

5.4 The following divisions will apply.

Definition	Division
All Boats more than 10m	A division
Boats less than 10m	B-division
All Boats	NA

- 5.6 If fewer than 5 boats are entered in a division the Race Committee may place those boats in another division.
- 5.7 The final allocation of boats to divisions will be made by the Race Committee.

6 FEES

6.1 The entry fees for the series, including GST, are:

	RNZYS Members	Non-Members
Series entry	\$200	\$300
Casual Race entry	\$45	\$65





8 SCHEDULE

- 8.1 The scheduled dates for racing are:
- The scheduled time for the warning signal for the first race on each day in each series is as follows. 12:55.
 - a) B div cruising boats under 10m 12:25 hrs
 - b) A div cruising boats over 10m 12:55hrs

11 THE COURSES

The courses to be sailed are listed online on the club website – www.rnzys.org.nz in ADDENDUM B – CRUISING COURSES under RACE DOCUMENTS AND COURSES 2022 – 2023 2023 - 2024, and in the RNZYS handbook.

17 PRIZES

- 17.1 Prizes will be presented for line honours and first, second and third on PHS in each division.
- 17.2 For a second-place prize to be awarded, five (5) yachts must start the race in that division. For a third-place prize to be awarded, eight (8) yachts must start the race in that division.

Signed:

Brooke Adamson

RNZYS Club Race Manager

SAdaneson -

16 October 2023.