



36 DEGREES BROKERS COMMODORES CUP SERIES

18th November 2023 to 6th April 2024

The Organising Authority is the Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron181 Westhaven Drive, Westhaven, Auckland 1011
Tel: 09 360 6800 | VHF: CH 17

NOTICE OF RACE Amendment 1 - 20 November 2023

AMENDMENTS

Changes from the previous version are marked in red.

- **AI** 4.1 Eligibility and Entry Removal of Division R & Division K.
- **A2** 8.1 Adjustment of warning signals due to removal of Divisions (20 November 2023).
- A3 8.1 Change of dates for Night Race to Kawau and around Kawau Island Races (20 November 2023).
- **A4** 8.1 Change Te Kouma Race to Tarahiki Race (20 November 2023).

4 ELIGIBILITY AND ENTRY

4.1 Divisions and Class Flags are defined as follows:

Division	Definition	Class Flag	
R	Open Racing	Pink	
Α	Open	Blue / Yellow	
В	Open	White	
С	Open	Green / Yellow	
E	Non-Spinnaker	Black / White	
K	Classic Yachts	CYA burgee	

8 SCHEDULE

8.1 The scheduled dates for racing are:

Race	Date	Event	Warning Signal	Prizegiving
- 1	Sat 18th Nov	Round Rangitoto Race	0955	RNZYS
2	Fri 9th 16th Feb	Night Race to Kawau	1750 1800	Lidgard House – Kawau Island
3	Sat 10th 17th Feb	Kawau Island Race	1150 1200	
4	Sat 2 nd Mar	Te Kouma Tarahiki Race	0955 1000	RNZYS
5	Sat 6 th Apr	Haystack Race	0955 1000	Sundowner Beach Party

Commodores Cup Series



Signed:

Brooke Adamson Club Race Manager

Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron

Date: 20/11/2023