



2023 - 2024 ROYAL NEW ZEALAND YACHT SQUADRON CBRE CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPS

The Organising Authority is the Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron 181 Westhaven Drive, Westhaven, Auckland 1011 Tel: 09 360 6800 | VHF: CH 17

NOTICE OF SERIES (NoS)

1 RULES

- 1.1 The series is governed by the rules as defined in *The Racing Rules of Sailing*.
- 1.2 If a boat's division is combined with another division for a series, then that boat will use their overall finishing place in the combined division as the placing for that series.
- 1.3 Only series entrants will be eligible for series placing. This changes RRS A2.2.
- 1.4 If a boat changes their division during the season, they will only be eligible for the Club Championships in one division.

2 ELIGIBILITY AND ENTRY

- 2.1 To be eligible for the CBRE RNZYS Club Championships boats (skippers for the women's and MRX division) must have a series entry in at least two (2) of the three (3) RNZYS Club Championships elements (as specified for each division in 2.3) To clarify, casual race entries are not eligible for a series score or eligible to for the CBRE RNZYS Club Championships.
- 2.2 The CBRE RNZYS Club Champion will be decided based upon 2 of the 3 total series placing from the eligible series, (one series placing will be discarded).
- 2.3 The elements for the CBRE RNZYS Club Championships are:

R, A, B, C, E, F, Y88, S34, & Multihull divisions 2023 Doyle Sails Winter Series (PHS results) 2023-24 Doyle Sails Wednesday Series (PHS results) 2023-24 36 Degree Brokers Commodores Cup Series (PHS results)

Sports Boats division

2023 Doyle Sails Winter Series (PHS results)

2023-24 Doyle Sails Wednesday Series (PHS results)

MRX division

2023 Doyle Sails Winter Series (line results) 2023-24 Doyle Sails Wednesday Series (line results) 2023-24 MRX Summer Series Sprints (line results)

- 2.4 All boats shall be skippered by a member of the RNZYS.
- 2.5 All boats (with the exception of the women's and MRX division) shall be on the RNZYS boat register and the boat owners shall be full members of the RNZYS.
- 2.6 Eligible boats will be automatically entered in the CBRE RNZYS Club Championship series.
- 2.7 There must be at least four (3) boats entered into a division for any prizes to be awarded.





3 SCHEDULE

3.1 Series Dates:

Date	From	То
Doyle Sails Winter Series	13th May 2023	16th Sep 2023
Doyle Sails Wednesday Series	II th Oct 2023	3 rd April 2024
36 Degree Brokers Commodores Cup	18 th Nov 2023	6 th April 2024
PIC MRX Summer Series Sprints	3 rd October 2023	2 nd April 2024

3.2 Prizegiving will be held as part of the RNZYS Annual prizegiving on Saturday 18th May 2024.

4 SCORING

4.1 The scoring system is as follows:

The low points system of RRS Appendix A will be applied to the boats (skippers of the MRX division) overall series placings, except ties will be broken as NoS 4.3. Boats (skippers for the MRX series) shall discard their worst overall series placing.

- 4.2 MRX will be scored on line results only. All other divisions will be scored on PHS results.
- 4.3 Any ties will be broken as follows:
 - R, A, B, C, F, E, Multihulls

The highest placing from the 2023-24 36 Degree Brokers Commodores Cup Series.

MRX

The highest placing from the 2023-24 MRX Summer Sprint Series.

4.4 Any ties remaining after applying NoS 4.3 will be broken using RRS A8 but applying to the series scores instead of race scores.

6 PRIZES

- 6.1 Trophies will be awarded to 1st place in each division as per NoS 4 at the RNZYS Annual Prizegiving on 18th May 2024.
- 6.2 Plaques will be awarded to lst, 2nd and 3rd place in each division as per NoS 4.

7 FURTHER INFORMATION

For further information please contact;

Brooke Adamson	raceoffice@rnzys.org.nz
Website	www.rnzys.org.nz
Address	181 Westhaven Drive Westhaven Auckland 1011
Phone	09 360 6809



Date: 21 December 2023

