



PIC INSURANCE BROKERS WEDNESDAY SERIES

11th October 2023 to 27th March 2024

The Organising Authority is the Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron 181 Westhaven Drive, Westhaven, Auckland 1011
Tel: 09 360 6800 | VHF: CH 17

SUPPLEMENTARY SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

This sheet, including attachments, is a supplement to the RNZYS Standard Sailing Instructions found in the RNZYS Handbook and on the RNZYS website.

I AMENDMENTS

Changes from the previous version are marked in red.

- **AI** 8.1 Schedule of races, race added on the 3rd of April 2024. (10th October 2023).
- A2 Sponsor/series name change to PIC Insurance Brokers (15th January 2024).

2 RULES (SI I)

- 2.1 RRS Rule 29.1, *Individual Recalls* the second sentence only is changed to read: "The flag shall be displayed until the hull of each such boat has been completely on the pre-start side of the starting line or one of its extensions, and until all such boats have complied with Rule 30.1 if it applies, but no later than 4 minutes after the starting signal or 10 seconds before any later starting signal, whichever is earlier."
- 2.2 If Y flag is flown from the RNZYS flagpole, then it is mandatory for all sailor across all divisions and fleets to wear PFDs.

3 SCHEDULE OF RACES (SI 5)

3.1 A total of 10 races are scheduled for each division for the series. Races are scheduled to beheld on the following dates:

Race Day I	H [⊕] October 2023	Race Day 6	31st January 2024
Race Day 2	25th October 2023	Race Day 7	14th February 2024
Race Day 3	8 th November 2023	Race Day 8	28th February 2024
Race Day 4	22 nd November 2023	Race Day 9	13th March 2024
Race Day 5	6 th December 2023	Race Day 10	27th March 2024
		Race Day 11	3 rd April 2024

4 THE START (SI II)

4.1 The scheduled start time for each division is as follows (However, this is subject to change based on series entries for each division):

Division	Definition	Class Flag	Scheduled Start Time
R	Open Racing	Pink	1755
Α	Open	Blue / Yellow	1755
М	Open multihull	Green	1756
В	Open	White	1800
Е	Non-Spinnaker	Black / White	1805





F	Heavy displacement	Purple	1805
Q	Young 88	Y88 on White	1810
S	Sports boats	Yellow	1814
G	Farr MRX	MRX on White	1815
С	Light displacement	Green / Yellow	1815

4.2 All divisions will be started using RRS 26 with the warning signal displayed 5 mins before the starting signal, except for the Open Multihulls Sports Boats whose starting sequence is outlined below:

Time	Visual Signal	Meaning
1750	PINK & BLUE/YELLOW displayed	5 mins to R Div & A Div start
1751	P, U or Black displayed GREEN displayed	4 mins to R Div & A Div start 5 mins to Multi Div start
1754	P, U or Black removed	I min to R Div & A Div start
1755	PINK & BLUE/YELLOW removed. WHITE displayed	Start – R Div & A Div I min to Multi start. 5 min to B Div start
1756	GREEN removed P, U or Black displayed	Start — Multi Div 4 min to B Div Start
•••	•••	•••
1810	Y88 removed YELLOW displayed MRX & C Div displayed	Start – Y88 Div 4 min to Sports Boat start 5 min to MRX & C Div start
1811	P U or Black displayed	4 min to MRX start
1814	YELLOW removed. P U or Black removed	Start – Sports Boats I min to MRX & C Div start
1815	MRX & C Div removed	Start – MRX & C Div

5 PENALTY SYSTEM (SI 14)

5.1 For the Multihull division RRS 44.1 is changed so the Two-Turns Penalty is replaced by a One- Turn Penalty.

6 TIME LIMITS (SI 15)

5.1

Division	Time Limit	Extension if one boat finishes within the Time Limit
All divisions	2 hours	30 Minutes

Date: 15 January 2024