



36 DEGREES BROKERS COMMODORES CUP SERIES

18th November 2023 to 6th April 2024

The Organising Authority is the Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron (RNZYS)181

Westhaven Drive, Westhaven

PO Box 46 182 Herne Bay, Auckland

Telephone 360 6800 : Email raceoffice@rnzy.org.nz

SUPPLEMENTARY SAILING INSTRUCTIONS - Amendment 2 - 28 March 2024

AMENDMENTS:

Changes from the previous version are marked in red.

- AI 5.2 Removal of incorrect Race 5 start and Div R & D (20 November 2023).
- **A2** 8.1 & 8.4 Change in finishing location for race 5 Haystack (28 March 2024).

5 START TIMES AND CLASS FLAGS (SI 6)

- 5.1 RNZYS will be starting The Multihull Cup 5 minutes before the first start of the first division in the Commodores Cup.
- 5.2 For race 2 and 5 the scheduled start time for each division is as follows:

Division	Fleet/Class	Class Flag	Race 2	Race 5
R, A, B, C	Open	Blue / Yellow	1805	1005
E	Non-Spinnaker	Black / White	1810	1010

For race 2 and 5, divisions R, A, B, C, and D will start together in a mass start.

8 THE FINISH (SI 13)

- 8.1 For races I, 4 and 5, the finishing line is between the flagstaff displaying a blue flag on the Westhaven Tower and the course side of the yellow harbour racing buoy Westhaven.
- 8.4 For race 5 the finishing line will be in the area of the Motuihe Channel. The exact location will be advised by 08:00 on the day.

Signed:

Brooke Adamson Club Race Manager

Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron

Date: 28/03/2024